A- A+

Iowa AgriTech Accelerator Hires Executive Director, Announces its Class of 2017

June 14, 2017

GREATER DES MOINES, IA — The Iowa AgriTech Accelerator is pleased to introduce Megan Vollstedt as the The Accelerator’s new Executive Director. Megan brings with her more than six years of experience in the startup community, having most recently served as senior corporate communications editor for Workiva.

“I am honored and excited to take on the role of executive director for the Iowa AgriTech Accelerator,” said Vollstedt. “I look forward to using my experience in the ecosystem to help startups in the program work with mentors, investors, and advisors to advance innovations in AgTech.” 

Vollstedt replaces Tej Dhawan, who served as interim director until a permanent candidate could be found.

The Accelerator is also excited to announce the initial selection for this year’s class. Please join us in welcoming the following startups:

WISRAN, Sunnyvale, CA

Pyursolutions, Los Angeles, CA

Rabbit Tractors, Ann Arbor, MI

Hintech, St. Joseph, MO

Phenomics Labs, Burnsville, MN

Class will begin July 10 in Des Moines. The companies selected will receive intensive mentoring and $40,000 in seed funding, deep engagement with investor and mentor companies that will complement office time for holistic education, outreach, networking and presentation opportunities, as well as a graduation ceremony held during the World Food Prize on October 20.



About the Iowa AgriTech Accelerator

The Iowa AgriTech Accelerator, based in Des Moines, Iowa, is a mentor-led accelerator focused on AgTech innovations. Led by innovators and leaders in several areas of agriculture, The Accelerator seeks startups ready to change the status quo.