A- A+

Award Applications & Winners 

Inclusion Awards

The Inclusion Awards are awarded by the Greater Des Moines Partnership to honor employers who have championed Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) at their businesses and organizations and in the community. The awards were presented at the Inclusion Summit on Nov. 15, 2023. To qualify for the Inclusion Awards, organizations must be a regional Member or Investor of The Partnership.

Award categories by size of organization:

  • Small (1 – 150 employees)
  • Medium (151 – 500 employees)
  • Large (More than 500 employees)
  • Nonprofits
  • Public Entities

Learn more about the Inclusion Awards and see past winners.

Award Selection Council

Each year, a committee of members from The Partnership's Inclusion Council participates in a judges' panel to oversee the selection and presentation of The Partnership's Inclusion Award. Applications are evaluated, finalists are determined, an on-site visit is conducted and the committee convenes for a final assessment to determine the award winner(s).  

2023 Inclusion Award Winners

  • Bankers Trust: Large Organization Category (more than 500 employees) 
  • IMT Insurance: Medium Organization Category (151 – 500 employees)
  • Oakridge Neighborhood: Small Organization Category (1 – 150 employees)
  • Iowa Jobs for America’s Graduates (iJAG): Non-Profit Category
  • City of West Des Moines: Public Entity Category 

Economic Impact Awards

The Economic Impact Awards are presented in the fall by the Greater Des Moines Partnership. The Awards recognize regional companies for their outstanding contributions toward the economic vitality of Greater Des Moines (DSM).

2023 Economic Impact Award Winners

  • Collins Aerospace  
  • Clow Valve Co.  
  • Dee Zee Manufacturing  
  • Kuvare  
  • Worldwide Logistics  
  • Global Business Award: Kemin Industries  
  • Deal of the Year: OpenLoop Health  
  • Deal of the Decade: Meta Altoona Data Center  
  • Jon Kallen Excellence in Entrepreneurship Award, presented by Jennings Kallen Advisors: Connectify HR  
  • DSM Newcomer Award: Big Grove Brewery & Taproom  
  • CRE Partner of the Year: Justin Lossner, CCIM SIOR  
  • Economic Development Partner of the Year: Beth Balzer  
  • Economic Development Partner of the Year: Clyde Evans  

Future World Of Work Innovation Award 

The Future World of Work Innovation Awards seek to honor and celebrate the success of organizations that have championed innovative efforts in talent attraction and retention to grow and develop the DSM region. To qualify for a Future World of Work Innovation Award, organizations must be an Investor or Regional Member of The Partnership.  

 2023 Future World of Work Innovation Award Winners 

  • Innovation in Talent Pipeline Award: Des Moines Public Schools – Central Campus 
  • Innovation in Talent Pipeline Award: Principal Financial Group 
  • Innovation in Talent Pipeline Honorable Mention: Iowa Society of CPAs 
  • Innovation in Talent Retention Award: Hy-Vee, Inc. 
  • Innovation in Talent Retention Honorable Mention: CDS Global 

Central Iowa YP of the Year Awards

The Central Iowa Young Professional of the Year Awards honors young professionals who make a difference in the region. These awards are presented by the Young Professionals Connection and Juice.