A- A+

Greater Des Moines Region

Greater DSM Partnership Counties

Greater Des Moines (DSM) is vibrant, growing and experiencing tremendous momentum. Metrics such as gross domestic product growth, population growth and employment growth show DSM as one of the strongest metros in the Midwest. The Partnership's service area covers the following counties — Adair, Dallas, Guthrie, Jasper, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek and Warren a population of more than 828,000.

Download a map of the DSM metro and region.

Regional Resources

The region strategically plans for the future, and several regional plans outline how to prepare for and implement initiatives that will enhance it. Read more here

The Partnership has 23 Affiliate Chambers. Learn more about Affiliate Chambers here.

Learn more about the region's population, demographics and cost statistics.

Learn more about recent DSM rankings and awards from national sources.