A- A+


Name Position Phone
Jay Byers, CCE, IOM Chief Executive Officer (515) 286-4933
Eugene T. Meyer President (515) 286-4917
Kirk Irwin, CPA, MBA Chief Administrative Officer (515) 286-4955
Tiffany Tauscheck, CDME, IOM Chief Strategy Officer (515) 286-4954
David Maahs, CEcD Executive Vice President of Economic Development (515) 286-4958
Mike Swesey Senior Vice President of Economic Development (515) 286-4997
Tim Leach, CEcD Senior Vice President of Downtown Development (515) 286-4944
Mary Bontrager Executive Vice President of Talent Development (515) 286-4957
Meg Schneider, IOM Senior Vice President of Business Resources and Community Development (515) 286-4934
Andrea Woodard Senior Vice President of Government Relations and Public Policy (515) 286-4924
Marlena M. Bandurski Research Manager for Economic Development (515) 286-4953
Jordan Bries Marketing and Communications Specialist (515) 286-4982
Pam Bull  Director of Human Resources and Information Technology (515) 286-4975 
Ryan Carroll  Project Manager of Economic Development and International Trade Manager (515) 286-4998 
Mike Colwell  Executive Director of Entrepreneurial Initiatives  (515) 259-0380 
Stacy Cox  Accountant (515) 286-4930
Molli Davis  Administrative Assistant of Business Resources and Community Development | Talent Development  (515) 286-4901
Kara Devenney  Communications and Marketing Project Coordinator  (515) 286-4987
Daphne Dickens
Production and Program Manager of the Des Moines Arts Festival® (515) 286-4956
Kim Fankhauser  Economic Development Coordinator (515) 286-4929 
Kelly Foss  Director of Downtown Farmers' Market (515) 286-4928 
Carmella Heckard  Executive Assistant to the President (515) 286-4943 
Mike Jefferson  Project Manager of Business Resources and Community Development | Talent Development  (515) 286-4913 
Amy Jennings  Executive Director of the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute  (515) 286-4980 
Bethany Kiernan  Administrative Assistant  (515) 286-4948 
Stephen M. King, CFEE  Executive Director of the Des Moines Arts Festival® (515) 286-4927 
Amy Lego  Executive Director of Operation Downtown (515) 286-4962 
Derek Lippincott  Digital Media Specialist (515) 286-4969 
Stacie LoVan  Project Director of Economic Development (515) 286-4971 
Emily Lyon Program Manager of Downtown Events
(515) 286-4946
Robbin McClelland  Manager of Brenton Skating Plaza (515) 286-4914 
Christina Moffatt  Director of Small Business Development (515) 286-4904  
Colleen Murphy  Downtown Events Director
(515) 286-4915 
Kyle Oppenhuizen  Director of Communications (515) 286-4972 
Sidney Pezley Program Manager (515) 286-4937
Sanjita Pradhan  Program Director of Talent Development (515) 286-4988 
Amy Roy  Receptionist (515) 286-4950  
Kelly Royal  Program Coordinator of the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute (515) 286-4990 
Courtney Shaw  Vice President of Communications (515) 286-4919 
Susan Strome  Executive Assistant to the CEO (515) 286-4933 
Nikki Syverson  Director of Capital Crossroads (515) 286-4964 
Kristine Thompson  Director of Marketing (515) 286-4932 
Joe Whitney Graphic Designer (515) 286-4909
Joany Yi  Web and Digital Content Specialist (515) 286-4966 
Lydia Zerby  Program Manager of the Downtown Farmers' Market (515) 286-4911 


Greater Des Moines Partnership
700 Locust St., Ste. 100
Des Moines, Iowa 50309


(515) 286-4950


Parking is available in The Partnership building at the corner of 8th and Locust Streets or the City Parking Garage at 9th and Locust Streets. This parking ramp only accepts debit or credit card payment. More Downtown parking options


The Partnership's office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.