A- A+

Contact Government Officials

Contacting elected officials is an important part of the process at all levels of government. Below is information on how to contact representatives at the city, county, state and federal levels.

Public Service Symposium Resource Booklet

Download the Public Service Symposium Resource Booklet* for more information on elected officials.

* Current as of October 2021 

County Government

Greater Des Moines' (DSM) metropolitan statistical area is represented by six counties: Polk, Dallas, Warren, Madison, Adair and Guthrie. The Greater Des Moines Partnership also serves Jasper, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall and Poweshiek counties.

City Government

The region consists of many communities within the 11-county region. Below are links to these municipalities and their city councils.

Adel City Hall
301 S. 10th St.
Adel, IA 50003
(515) 993-4525
City Council

Altoona City Hall
900 Venbury Dr., Ste. A
Altoona, IA 50009
(515) 967-5136
City Council

Ankeny City Hall
410 W. First St.
Ankeny, IA 50023
(515) 965-6400
City Council

Bondurant City Hall
200 2nd St. NE Box 37
Bondurant, IA 50035
(515) 967-2418
City Council

Carlisle City Hall
195 N. First St.
Carlisle, IA 50047
(515) 989-3224
City Council

Clive City Hall
1900 NW 114th St.
Clive, IA 50325
(515) 223-6220
City Council

Des Moines City Hall
400 Robert D. Ray Drive
Des Moines, IA 50309
(515) 283-4500
City Council

Grimes City Hall
101 N. Harvey St.
Grimes, IA 50111
(515) 986-3036
City Council

Grinnell City Hall
520 4th Ave.
Grinnell, IA 50112
(641) 236-2600
City Council

Indianola City Hall
110 N. First St.
Indianola, IA 50125
(515) 961-9410
City Council

Johnston City Hall
6221 Merle Hay Rd.
Johnston, IA 50131
(515) 278-2344
City Council

Newton City Hall
101 W. 4th St. S
Newton, IA 50208
(614) 792-2787
City Council

Norwalk City Hall
705 North Ave.
Norwalk, IA 50211
(515) 981-0228
City Council

Oskaloosa City Hall
220 S Market Street
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
(515) 641-673-9431
City Council

Pella City Hall
825 Broadway St.
Pella, IA 50219
(641) 628-4173
City Council

Pleasant Hill City Hall
5160 Maple Dr., Ste. A
Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
(515) 262-9368
City Council

Polk City City Hall
112 3rd St.
Polk City, IA 50226
(515) 984-6233
City Council

Urbandale City Hall
3600 86th St.
Urbandale, IA 50322
(515) 278-3900
City Council

Waukee City Hall
230 Hickman Road
Waukee, IA 50263
(515) 978-7900
City Council

West Des Moines City Hall
4200 Mills Civic Parkway
West Des Moines, IA 50265
(515) 222-3600
City Council

Windsor Heights City Hall
1133 66th St.
Windsor Heights, IA 50324
(515) 279-3662
City Council


State Legislature

Find legislators from each district in the state. 

Iowa Directory Services

Find Iowa state employees and departments.

Governor's Office

Send a message, place a phone call or write a note to the Governor's office.

Congressional Offices

The following links provide information on how to contact the local or Washington, D.C. offices of Iowa's Congressional members.