A- A+

GDMLI Announces 2015 Community Leadership Program Participants

August 26, 2014

The fifty individuals selected for inclusion in the Community Leadership Program have been announced by the board of governors of the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute.

Each individual selected was nominated by an alumnus and vetted in a lengthy and competitive selection process. Members of the 2015 class of leaders represent private, public and nonprofit sectors within the community.

Class members will spend the next nine months engaged in a curriculum that offers a view of Greater Des Moines from divergent vantage points, connecting them with Central Iowa’s past, heightening their awareness of current conditions and challenges, enhancing individual and group leadership skills, and helping members of the class see themselves as partners for change.

Members of the Community Leadership Program Class of 2015:

Sophia Ahmad

Des Moines Symphony Orchestra & Academy

Aubrey Alvarez

Des Moines Area Religious Council

Lauren August

ITA Group

Charley Campbell

Kum & Go, L.C.

Jamie Campos

Des Moines Embassy Club

Carrie Clogg

Kum & Go, L.C.

Dan Corron

Denny Elwell Company

Brian Damman

Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Ashley Danielson


Michael Dayton

Nyemaster Goode, P.C.

Chris Deal

MODUS Engineering

Brenna Finnerty

UnityPoint Health Foundation

Trina Flack

Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitors Bureau

Tara Hall

Davis Brown Law Firm

Becky Hansel

INVISION Planning | Architecture | Interiors

Scott Hedderich

Renewable Energy Group

Rocio Hermosillo

Bankers Trust

Brad Hershberger


Kara Hogue

McGowen, Hurst, Clark & Smith PC

Ashley Holter

Business Publications Corporation, Inc

Tim Hoskins


Michelle Huggins


Jill Johnson

Simpson College

Melissa Jurgens

Charles Saul Engineering, Inc.

Karen Karr

BrownWinick Law Firm

Carrie Kruse

City of Des Moines

Jason Kurth

Diocese of Des Moines

Eugenia Kutsch-Stanton

DuPont Pioneer

Sara Lehan

American Enterprise Group, Inc.

Jeff Liggett

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

Colleen MacRae

Dickinson Law Firm

Traci McBee

Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Matthew McKinney

BrownWinick Law Firm

Mandi McReynolds

Drake University

David Nelmark

Belin McCormick, PC

Ashleigh O'Connell

Whitfield & Eddy, P.L.C.

Emily Osweiler

YMCA of Greater Des Moines

Elizabeth Proctor

Dwolla, Inc.

Cassandra Pudenz

TMG Financial Services

Lonnetta Ragland

DuPont Pioneer

Sarah Ramsey

United Way of Central Iowa

David Seybert

City of Des Moines

Sean Simonis

Meredith Corporation

Travis Simpson

Northwest Bank

Katie Stocking

Happy Medium

Jerit Tripp

Gilbert & Cook, Inc.

Cheryl Tuttle

Des Moines Art Center

Matt Unger

Food Bank of Iowa

Lori Vande Krol

Life Made Simple LLC

Jeremy Weiss

Sogeti USA


About Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute

The Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute (GDMLI) is a premier leadership organization, guiding graduates to greater public awareness, commitment and involvement – improving the overall quality of life in our community. In three decades, more than 1,800 leaders have participated in GDMLI programs, gaining a greater understanding of our community and opportunities for civic improvement. For more information about GDMLI, visit gdmli.com.