A- A+

Attorneys Jason Comisky and Kristin Billingsley Cooper Elected Shareholders at Ahlers & Cooney Law Firm

January 3, 2017

Des Moines, Iowa — Attorneys Jason Comisky and Kristin Billingsley Cooper were recently elected shareholders at Ahlers & Cooney, P.C.

Jason Comisky is a member of the firm’s Public Finance & Law and Corporate, Business & Tax practice areas, and also serves as the Procurement/Contracting Practice Group Leader. Within the Public Finance & Law practice area, Jason works closely with cities and counties on urban renewal and economic development issues. Within the Corporate, Business & Tax practice area, Jason provides general legal services to small businesses and individuals,
such as mergers and acquisitions, business formations, contracts, estate planning, estate administration, and real estate transactions. Prior to joining Ahlers & Cooney in 2014, Jason practiced law in Dubuque and Fort Dodge, Iowa. He is a graduate of the University of Iowa College of Law.

Kristin Billingsley Cooper works primarily in the firm’s Public Finance and Law area, with a focus on municipal finance, including municipal bonding, economic development and urban renewal. Kristin also works in the Corporate, Business and Tax practice area, providing business services for both public and private entities in real estate and other business transactions. She also assists Iowa colleges and universities with higher education business matters. Kristin joined the firm as an associate in 2011. Previously, Kristin worked as a legal intern for the Honorable Celeste F. Bremer at the Southern District of Iowa, and then as a summer associate with the firm. Prior to law school, Kristin assisted real estate clients as a commercial real estate agent, providing services in buying, selling, and leasing commercial real estate. Kristin is a graduate of Drake University Law School.

Ahlers & Cooney

For nearly 130 years, Ahlers & Cooney has been providing comprehensive legal services to local, state, national and international businesses, educational institutions and municipalities.