A- A+

Greater Des Moines Partnership Announces 2017 Board of Directors

January 23, 2017

GREATER DES MOINES, IA – The Greater Des Moines Partnership has announced its 2017 Board of Directors and the Board’s leadership.

Don Pearson, Regional President at Wells Fargo, will serve as The Partnership’s 2017 Chairperson. James P. Brannen, CEO of FBL Financial Group, will serve as Past Chair. Daniel J. Houston, Chairman, President and CEO of Principal, and Kathryn M. Kunert, Vice President, Economic Connections and Integration at MidAmerican Energy Company, will serve as Vice Chairs. Steven E. Zumbach, Attorney at Belin McCormick Attorneys at Law, will serve as Secretary and Treasurer.

To view the full 2017 Board of Directors and Executive Board, click here. The Partnership will celebrate its accomplishments of 2016 and look forward to 2017 at its Annual Dinner on Tuesday, Jan. 24. To view more information about the dinner, click here.

About the Greater Des Moines Partnership

The Greater Des Moines Partnership is the economic and community development organization that serves Greater Des Moines (DSM), Iowa. Together with 23 Affiliate Chambers of Commerce, more than 6,100 Regional Business Members and more than 320 Investors, The Partnership drives economic growth with one voice, one mission and as one region. Through innovation, strategic planning and global collaboration, The Partnership grows opportunity, helps create jobs and promotes DSM as the best place to build a business, a career and a future. Learn more at DSMpartnership.com.