A- A+

Authors at the Festival

Come celebrate your favorite authors with us at the 2020 DSM Book Festival! From our famous locals to internationally-acclaimed writers, join us to hear about their inspirations for their well-loved and well-read books. Stay tuned for more information!

Headlining Author

Lara Prescott, Author of "The Secrets We Kept"

Lara Prescott received her MFA from the Michener Center for Writers at the University of Texas, Austin. She was previously an animal protection advocate and a political campaign operative. Her stories have appeared in The Southern Review, The Hudson Review, Crazyhorse, Day One and Tin House Flash Fridays. She won the 2016 Crazyhorse Fiction Prize for the first chapter of "The Secrets We Kept." She lives in Austin, Texas.

Books by Prescott:

  • "The Secrets We Kept"

Applications for Festival Authors, Illustrators and Publishers

Applications are now open! The Festival has an opportunity for authors, illustrators and publishers to connect with Festival guests and promote and sell their work. To join the DSM Book Festival for 2020, please fill out the online form. All applications must be submitted by Jan. 6, 2020.

Thank You to Our 2019 Sponsors: